The Long Way Home

Press Play.

Well I stumbled in the darkness, lost and alone

Though I said I’d go before us…

And show the way back home….

Is there a light up ahead? I can’t hold on very long….

Forgive me, pretty baby, but I always take the long way home.

Money’s just something you throw off the back of a train.

Got a head full of lightnin’, a hat full of rain

And I know that I said…I’d never do it again….

I’m sorry, pretty baby….

But I always take the long way home.

I put food on the table, and a roof overhead

But I’d trade it all tomorrow, for the highway instead.

Watch your back and pass your time….

Your love’s the only thing I’ve ever known.

One thing for sure, pretty baby….I always take the long way home.

You know I love you baby…

More than the whole wide world. You were my woman, you know you were my home.

Let’s go out past the party lights…where we can finally be alone.

Come with me…

And we can take the long way home.

 

~ by munchflower on November 3, 2010.

4 Responses to “The Long Way Home”

  1. WOW!! I love this :O
    beautiful, bittersweet, poignant, dramatic, the wording with the pictures uff. LOVE!

  2. out! fucking! standing! munch!

  3. high! fucking! praise! from YOU grady!

  4. I praise this! This is just so beautiful, dramatic, loving, romantic. Don’t know. Its worth a thousand words.

Leave a Reply

 
